Chat With Us
Toll Free:
800-944-5994
Questions? Call a vacation specialist:
Your online source for vacation rentals!
Property
F-203 Lake Forest
F-203 Lake Forest, Frisco 80443
Frisco, CO     View
2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8
Share This
Printprint

Make a Reservation

Updating Availability
Updating Availability
Check-in
 
Check-out
 
Book
$ Total
All Inclusive
Get Quote

All Inclusive rates include:

All Taxes & Fees

This rentals is a 2 bedroom 2 bath lake forest condominium that sleeps 8 and is about 1100 sq. ft. Floor plan gives maximum privacy for both bedrooms. This nicely decorated unit's décor is contemporary with natural wood throughout. The master suite has a tv, queen bed with full bath, and personal access to large deck. 2nd Bedroom has two full size beds, full bath, and access to deck. The living room has a queen sleeper sofa, gas fireplace, deck with a view of Lake Dillon, television, DVD, and Stereo. The unit comes Kitchen is fully equipped with all eating and cooking utensils including microwave, coffee maker, toaster, full size stove, and refrigerator, washer and dryer. Fresh linens and towels are provided. Free high speed internet access! Light colored carpet and ceramic tiled floors. You will be able to park your car in the detached garage. Unit is close to the hot tub facility, with 3 outdoor hot tubs, there are stairs to this unit.

The ski areas of Keystone, Copper Mountain, Breckenridge, Loveland, A-Basin, and Vail are within a short drive. There are great biking opportunities for all types of bikers throughout Summit County with the bike path across the street. We are a short drive to an outlet malls, Target, Wal Mart, a movie theater, an large grocery store, and many great restaurants. No smoking No pets.
Amenities
  • Bedding 1: Queen
  • Bedding 2: 2 Full Size Beds
  • Bedding 3: Sofa Sleeper
  • Fireplace
  • Free Shuttle: Drive to Stop
  • Free WiFi: Yes Free Access
  • Full Kitchen
  • Hot Tub
  • Laundry
  • More 3: Non-Smoking Unit
  • More1: Pets not allowed
  • Parking Type: Garage & Outside
  • Skiing
  • TV
  • View: Lakeview
Accommodations
 CONDOMINIUM$169 / nightFrom:
Living Room - Frisco
2 beds, 2 baths, sleeps 8
This rentals is a 2 bedroom 2 bath lake forest condominium that sleeps 8 and is about 1100 sq. ft. Floor plan gives maximum privacy for both bedrooms. This nicely decorated unit's décor is contemporary with natural wood throughout. The master suite has a tv, queen bed with full bath, and personal access to large deck. 2nd Bedroom has two full size beds, full bath, and access to deck. The living room has a queen sleeper sofa, gas fireplace, deck with a view of Lake Dillon, television, DVD, and Stereo. The unit comes Kitchen is fully equipped with all eating and cooking utensils including microwave, coffee maker, toaster, full size stove, and refrigerator, washer and dryer. Fresh linens and towels are provided. Free high speed internet access! Light colored carpet and ceramic tiled floors. You will be able to park your car in the detached garage. Unit is close to the hot tub facility, with 3 outdoor hot tubs, there are stairs to this unit.

The ski areas of Keystone, Copper Mountain, Breckenridge, Loveland, A-Basin, and Vail are within a short drive. There are great biking opportunities for all types of bikers throughout Summit County with the bike path across the street. We are a short drive to an outlet malls, Target, Wal Mart, a movie theater, an large grocery store, and many great restaurants. No smoking No pets.
Amenities include
  • Bedding 1: Queen
  • Bedding 2: 2 Full Size Beds
  • Bedding 3: Sofa Sleeper
  • Fireplace
  • Full Kitchen
  • Hot Tub
  • Parking Type: Garage & Outside
Features include
  • More 3: Non-Smoking Unit
  • More1: Pets not allowed
  • View: Lakeview
Display Rates:   NightlyMonthly
Reviews

Great Spring Getaway

Stayed 5 days in March, 2014
Overall Satisfaction star rating
Erik
Very spacious condo. Plenty of room for everyone to have just enough space. Having two baths is perfect. Deck access from each room was pretty amazing as well. This place is kept clean and looks great. Conveniently located which I enjoy the most, but if your looking for ski town stuff that's right in front of you,. you're better off staying at Copper, Breck, or Keystone. Hot tubs are a short walk up the drive which is nice for a place that has a central location for them. Garage is not close which threw us off when looking for the actual room. We didn't even use it as it was just inconvenient enough, but it is still a great option if you are wary about stuff like that. It is small, but just fit my supercrew which works for me. Appliances are a bit dated but they work perfectly fine. Everything we needed was pretty much there. Winning factor was price. Couldn't believe the deal I got booking a 6 day trip so late. Great place! A1 has been my go to almost everytime we head out to CO now.

Would recommend to anyone!

Stayed 4 days in January, 2014
Overall Satisfaction star rating
Christian
When we came in everything was clean and organized. The view was amazing and it came with everything we needed. Plenty of towels for 8 people and cooking supplies. Plenty of space and the fireplace immediately kicks on. It was exactly what we wanted and needed. Would go back if I didn't like trying to snowboard different places every year. I didn't get to or have to meet with anyone in person I picked up the keys through a lock box and returned them the same way. It was different from what I'm used to but they provide clear instructions on how to do everything. Loved my stay there.

Home away from home

Stayed 4 days in January, 2013
Overall Satisfaction star rating
Billy
Awesome stay. Location is awesome. Everything was awesome. Can't complain

Not up to par

Stayed 7 days in July, 2012
Overall Satisfaction star rating
Mike and Jan
Poor job of cleaning prior to arrival: Long blond hairs on couch Personal feminine hygiene products left in bathroom drawer Gift packages of Craisins had "use by" dates of January 2012 No TV channel list No spatula in kitchen No landline phone 4:00 check-in is inconvenient. Location of office is inconvenient for pick-up and drop-off of keys. Driving rain resulted in water from the range vent on the range and floor. Also had water in the microwave. Condition of wall below vent shows this is not a new problem.
Manager Responded on 10/11/2013
We apologize for any issues that you had, I have talked to the housekeeping people on the matter. As you can see by all the other reviews this was a one time issue. Due to everyone have cell phones we do not have phone is the units. We have have the roof vent fixed.

Like a Good Neighbor, A1 is There

Stayed 4 days in July, 2012
Overall Satisfaction star rating
Tony Hereau
A friend pointed us to this vacation rental while we were displaced by the Waldo Canyon Fire. They gave us a very favorable rate for the week so that we could get out of harm's way. It was a great opportunity to take our mind off of the crisis and certainly beats staying with the in-laws. The beautiful lake setting was great and we will surely be back in the future.

Very comfortable and relaxing

Stayed 3 days in June, 2012
Overall Satisfaction star rating
Kim
Everything was exactly as we had hoped. Thanks for matching us with such a perfect rental.

Good home base for skiing

Stayed 5 days in March, 2012
Overall Satisfaction star rating
Liberal Wisconsinite
Nice place with nice amenities. Convenience and central located for lots of mountain skiing and wandering.

Good Value

Stayed 7 days in March, 2012
Overall Satisfaction star rating
Mary, Kelly & Kevin
This condo is a good value however it is getting a bit of a 'used' look and has some bumps and bruises. Clean and spacious. Lighting and furniture could be homier(some lights weren't working). Biggest problem is the bed in the master bedroom. Putting a foam topper on an old mattress is tacky and makes for a jumbled up mess of bedding. The master bedroom would be better with a king size bed and (for sure) a new mattress. Beds in the second bedroom were fine. We were attracted to the double queen arrangement as young adult children do not like bunk beds or single beds. We loved the fireplace, the floor plan, the view, and the close proximity to the freeway and the grocery store. It didn't snow but the garage would be a big plus on snowy and/or frigid days.

Week in Frisco/Dillon

Stayed 7 days in December, 2011
Overall Satisfaction star rating
MTG
We loved the location, great for skiing Keystone, and Breckenridge. Not too far from Beaver Creek. The town and groceries as well as restaurants are nearby. We also enjoyed the lake across the street and the great trail around the lake. The condo itself was spacious, plenty of room. We esp.liked the fact that the 2nd BR has 2 beds as older siblings do not like to sleep together! The kitchen was very well equipped and we were able to cook some nice meals on Christmas eve and Day and have additional family over to share dinner. The major drawback is that the condo was not as clean as I would expect. The dishwasher had not been emptied. The master bed room comforter needs to be washed! I don't want to get into what it looked like. It might be better to have removable duvet covers which are more easily cleaned. Another thing I would change is the coffee pot, It's easy to forget it is on,... there is no light indicater and no automatic shutoff. If I had a rental I'd have automatic shutoff. Your evaluation asks about service, we received no service other than picking up keys and returning them. We were confused about whether there was a community center somewhere,..was mentioned on the check-in material but we had no key. We didn't have time for that usage anyway. All in all I think this was a good value for the money. the condo suited our needs well and I think it would be nice for a summer vacation as well.
Manager Responded on 01/24/2012
we apologize that we missed emptying the dishwasher. The outdoor hot tubs are noted on the map and in front of the parking area. We have had everything washed too.

Very pleasantly surprised

Stayed 2 days in August, 2011
Overall Satisfaction star rating
Kim
We walked in and all three of us were so happy to see the condo. It is lovely with very nice furnishings. Condo came with coffee, and games to play. The beds and bedding were very comfy. Would stay there again and again. Only issue was it's hard to see the building numbers. A bonus, not just one hot tub, but 3.

Surprise

Stayed 8 days in July, 2011
Overall Satisfaction star rating
Vacationer
1) Surprised to find phone had been disconnected. We've stayed in this condo twice before. 2) Returned to the condo one day to find the entrance door open. Nothing missing. Building manager had opened it so painters could remove the door for painting. 3) 4:00pm check-in is not convenient. Other mgmt. companies we've used have normal office hours staffing.
Manager Responded on 08/21/2011
Most units do not have land lines, sorry we have found everyone has cell phones. The painting is only every few years We are always availble by phone 24/7 if we are not in the office.

Pleasant and relaxing

Stayed 4 days in May, 2011
Overall Satisfaction star rating
Pam
We really enjoyed our stay. The condo was very nice and the gas fireplace was great!

Good value and nice unit

Stayed 4 days in March, 2011
Overall Satisfaction star rating
Good experence
I selected this unit for both location and price. I have stayed in Frisco many times and find it to be the best for me. I do not need an expencive unit asmy family ski all day and return to sleep. Checkin and out was reasonable. One suggestion is the toilet paper, single ply sandpaper, really. I didn't know they still made the suff except for prisons, it can't be saving that much. I will bring my own next time.

We had a great time and the condo was excellent.

Stayed 4 days in January, 2011
Overall Satisfaction star rating
Shy
The entire rental experience was great. Easy to reserve. Easy document and key pick-up and drop off. Location was perfect for our Keystone and Breckenridge ski days.

Condo with a view

Stayed 6 days in December, 2010
Overall Satisfaction star rating
Louise
The condo was great! The view from the balcony was beautiful! You could sit outside everyday and bask in the warm Colorado sun.We were very pleased with the amount of space and the tip top shape of the condo. It was a great location for us as we were going to Vail and Breckenridge. James was very helpful with our check in and out.

Had a good time

Stayed 2 days in September, 2010
Overall Satisfaction star rating
Randy
Other than a few minor things it was great. I would Stay again.

Great area

Stayed 3 days in July, 2010
Overall Satisfaction star rating
Heather
There should be a secure key drop off/pick up at the rental property instead of having to go to the office. Otherwise, great rental, easy to find and very comfortable & clean.

F-203 Lake Forest lf203f

Stayed 5 days in March, 2010
Overall Satisfaction star rating
DCAS Crew
We have stayed here multiple times and like it very much. The kitchen knives are horrible and unusable for preparing any reasonably sized meal. The pots and pans are OK. If you are worried about people taking items, how about providing a "check-out" cooking kit at the office.
Manager Responded on 04/07/2010
Thank you for the response on the knives we will put a new set in this week. Thank you James

Very Impressed!

Stayed 4 days in March, 2010
Overall Satisfaction star rating
First Time Visitor
I want to say how pleased we were with this condo and A1 vacation rentals! The condo was the perfect size for our group of 6 adults, and it had everything we needed for our visit... they even had a crock-pot! We really appreciated the washer and dryer as well. We skied Loveland ski area, so the location was really nice for that. The hot tubs were hot and the beds were really comfortable. We did run out of hot water after the 4th shower, but otherwise, everything went smoothly. Check-in and check-out was a breeze. One thing that wasn't completely clear on the condo description, but I was pleasantly surprised to find out once we got there: The master bedroom has a private bathroom, and then the second bathroom has two doors - one to the second bedroom and the other to the main condo living space - great for when you have guests over! Overall, I would highly recommend staying here!

2nd Time with A1 Vacation Rentals

Stayed 5 days in March, 2010
Overall Satisfaction star rating
CMU
We love coming to the Frisco/Dillon area when we ski in Summit County. James et al are always willing to help and quick to respond to any concerns. Great communication and easy to reach. Both times the condos were just what we needed. Thanks, James, for putting the rollaway in our unit! If only we could afford to come to CO every year (from MN) we would for sure stay with A1!

Great Experience

Stayed 3 days in February, 2010
Overall Satisfaction star rating
Anonymous
Home is exactly like in the photos, very clean and in great condition. Liked the two bedroom layout with adjoining bathrooms. Kitchen was well equipped and suited our needs. Conveniently located and was within 10 minutes of Copper Mountain Ski Resort. Quiet community of condos.

Overall very good but some plumbing issues

Stayed 20 days in January, 2010
Overall Satisfaction star rating
Phil
Service was generally good. When toilet blocked and overflowed some aspects of cleaning up wasn't as good as we might have expected. There wasn't a lot of cleaning equipment in the apartment for when the unexpected happened. We liked the apartment and the web site photos actually being of the apartment was very helpful in making our decision to stay here. What we saw was what we got. The location was fine. Handy to all services but still quiet. Overall a good basic apartment we were quite comfortable in with a good location. The toilets blocking and the lack of cleaning equipment as well as some basic cooking utensils being absent were the drawbacks.

great place

Stayed 4 days in April, 2009
Overall Satisfaction star rating
paulynda
thanks the accomodations were great for our trip to Loveland/Vail. Got lots of snow too-thanks!

Adventist Winterfest 2008

Stayed 4 days in February, 2008
Overall Satisfaction star rating
Kaylabryn
We appreciate the good service provided by A1 Vacation Rentals. This condo was located across from the lake. What a view! We were able to take a dip in the hot tub, which the kids loved. (It sure helps sore muscles after a good day of skiing.) Every year we try to attend Adventist Winterfest. Our accommodations have been perfect every time. A1 Vacation Rentals has even helped us with unusual requests. Our family is very happy with this company.
Write a Review
* *
*
*
*
Your Accommodation Details
Room Type
'
Check-in
MM/DD/YYYY
Check-out
MM/DD/YYYY
Adults
Children
Pets
Cancel Send Contact Request
* *
*
*
*
Your Accommodation Details
Room Type
Check-in
 
Check-out
 
Adults
Children
Cancel Send Contact Request

Thank you — we have submitted your request and will respond within 24-48 hours. To communicate with a vacation specialist now, you can:

  • Have us call you
  • Chat with a specialist online
  • Call us at 800-944-5994
Tell a friend about this vacation
Send
Your Accommodation Details
Room Type
'
Check-in
MM/DD/YYYY
Check-out
MM/DD/YYYY
Adults
Children
Pets
Verify your information Change info
 

You will get an email confirmation of this request. A vacation specialist will contact you within 24-48 hours to answer any questions you may have and help you complete this booking by telephone.

You can also contact us at800-944-5994 to complete this booking. Our call center hours are: 9am-9pm Monday-Friday (CST), 10am-6pm Saturday (CST), 12pm-8pm Sunday (CST)

Tell a friend about this vacation
Send
Your Accommodation Details
Room Type
'
Check-in
MM/DD/YYYY
Check-out
MM/DD/YYYY
Adults
Children
Verify your information Change info